Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LIRN: Basics

LIRN (Library and Information Network) Databases

How to Access LIRN

Please contact the Wilberforce Univeristy Library staff for the username and password.

List of Databases

Credo

Includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. In addition to full-text content,it provides access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, as well as 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps.


CultureVision

Offers insights into culturally relevant information for more than 60 cultural communities.


Gale Cengage

Gale-created materials along with titles from over 120 notable publishers, thousands of newspapers and journals, and more than 175 million pages of primary sources.


ProQuest

Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.  It includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.


Skillsoft Books 24x7

Provides leading on demand business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized books, book summaries, research reports and best practices.