Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Making use of databases is an effective way to conduct research. Patrons must be logged into their library account to utilize closed-access databases.
ATLA African American Historical Serials Collection
documents the history of African American life and religious organizations, the AMEC included, from materials published between 1829 and 1922.
ATLA Religion Database with Serials
is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of more than 320 major religion and theology journals.
Oxford African American Studies Center
is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
provides access to six essential Oxford editions of the Bible alongside commentary and annotations from study Bibles, combined with reference material and primary texts.
offers exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
Religion and Theology
JSTOR is an online archive of hundreds of many highly respected academic journals in many academic disciplines, which includes 41 journals in its religion collection.
Religion eBook Collection
more than 15,000 eBooks in this collection cover diverse worldwide religions and explore popular areas of study such as the social, cultural, and historical impacts of religion.